Home Search Listing Login Parties Contact
Cammasan
Main Promos Map Booking Reviews
Cammasan
Charter Quay, Riverside, unit 8, charter quay, Riverside
Kingston upon Thames, kt1 1hr
Your Reviews
TmXgJGKBcIwZApr 29 2012
7. lightecho 2011/05/10 16:14 跟小众以前介绍的Windows 7 Logon Background Changer类似不过后者可以预览(0)yaob 2011/05/10 16:32@lightecho, 但这个可以选择图标样式, 还有自带压缩/裁剪功能, 挺实用的, 省得去打开photoshop再调整一下(0)lightecho 2011/05/10 19:22@yaob, 我看了下,以前那个自动调整尺寸和压缩的,而且也可以设置按钮和文字。多了一个预览,其他功能完全相同。不过这个小,打开和应用速度快。(0)
UnknownMar 15 2011
TSJan 9 2011
Absolutely the best Chinese restaurant in Greater London. I have eaten in this restaurant for about 5-7 times and the food is excellent each time. The food is rich in flavours, which I can't say about many other places. Their staff is very friendly and serve meals in no time. Highly recommend this place!
henrySep 8 2010
A great Chinese restaurant by the riverside. Best Chinese restaurant in Surrey. Has noodle bar on ground floor and formal Chinese restaurant on the 1st floor. All regions of Chinese yummy dishes are served with great service from lovely, friendly and kids are treated like VIPs. Try and tell us more. Just go and try them out.
spacemumpsJul 8 2009
Found this hidden gem one lunchtime and had the most lovely meal. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The staff are lovely and clearly enjoy serving you. I felt very special and and that my business was welcome. I've only eaten outside and didn't realise there was an upper restaurant till I read these reviews! Will be going back soon to try that out.
A super little find.
henMar 21 2008
I had often walked past Cammasan en route to either Strada, Wagamama or Ha-Ha's for dinner with friends as Charter Quay and the riverside is generally where we go in Kingston for a relaxed evening meal. I finally managed to get a friend of mine to try Cammasan with me - a friend who I nearly always end up in Wagamamas with. And we haven't gone back since!
The waiting staff were exceedingly helpful and didn't mind me quizzing them about the menu - they were even happy to offer their personal opinion on the dishes - something I find to be very rare amongst the unenthusiastic waiting staff that seem to populate restaurants now-a-days.
The menu itself boasts alot more than the usual pad thai's or yaki soba's in its noodle section, as well as having extensive other choices for those that don't noodles, or rice even - the salads looked as attractive as anything else on the menu, again something I never see in restaurants.
The food itself was very good, as was the delicate presentation - you can actually taste the spices and herbs that they list on the menu. For the quality of the cooking, as well as portion size, the price is almost unbelievabley reasonable.
All in all I strongly advise anyone who is bored of Wagamama's, or just looking for a nice restaurant with a relaxed, friendly, smiling attitude to visit Cammasan.
MayMar 21 2008
We are regulars at this lovely restaurant. Downstairs is great for a quick one-dish lunch, while upstairs is good for a selection of dishes to share in the evening. Service is good and staff are friendly. Menu changes regularly. Try this as an alternative to the crowded and samey Wagamama around the corner.
We have taken baby several times - although because of the bench-style seating you need to bag the end of the table or one outside to accommodate a highchair.
ChrisMar 21 2008
Absolutely fantastic! Excellent food and even better priced, I would recommend this restaurant to anyone! If in Kingston, this is the place to eat!
lamJan 6 2006
Great riverside location with noodle bar and formal chinese restaurant over looking the creek and river thames. stunning views?
great food and very attentive staff with children and all ages.
must try:malay laksa, green thai currey,mee goren,wartap prawns and chick,roast duck and pork. hey, i can go on endlessly...
forget about wagamama,this is a an awesome place. in summer,you can dine on the terrace.great location.the kingston theatre is in front of this place.
mikeApr 21 2005
excellent riverside oriental restaurant serving noodles on teh ground floor and excellent chinese on the formal restaurant on teh 1st floor.they got many reviews by local papers and the time out.....a must try with young children on the ground or the terrace.
try chiu yim squid and lettuce wrap...deadly stuff, you would want to come back more. duck soup noodle, sweet and sour are good. forget teh waggamama, this is a real cooking stuff..try it and proof me wrong?
Review this restaurant
Whichtable.com 2007
Home Search & Book Meal/Shows Towns Archive Downloads Links Login Restaurateurs About Us Contact