Home Search Listing Login Parties Contact
The Bakery
Main Promos Map Booking Reviews
The Bakery
Westmore Green, Tatsfield
Westerham, TN16 2AG
Your Reviews
kKLsAtMceAHApr 16 2011
CJp0I2 You're the geratset! JMHO
MariaJan 24 2010
"The 5 Ladies"Feb 26 2009
We are 5 longstanding friends who meet every few months for a meal out. We have tried various restaurants in the past, but because one of our group recently moved to Tatsfield, The Bakery was to be our next visit. It was a midweek evening, and the atmosphere, food and service was excellent, so much so that we are going to be making our second visit very soon, even though we never normally go to the same place twice in a row. We have also recommended this lovely restaurant to our friends and colleagues. Thank you for such an enjoyable, relaxing and unintimidating evening.
The Henry familyOct 10 2008
This is one of our favourite restaurants and we always enjoy coming here. the menu is seasonal and always changing, so there's always something to suprise. as a rule though, if it's made with celeriac its good, it seems to be one of their favourite ingredients!!
The atmosphere is calm and friendly, the staff are very professional and know what they are doing, the advice on the wine list is superb and they can handle all our allergies exceptionally.
Adrian BrindleOct 7 2008
We recently dined at The Bakery Restaurant in Tatsfield to celebrate a family Birthday. We found the whole place to be a delight. We were ushered to a table in the small bright buzzing bar area and served pre dinner drinks while we looked at the menu. There is a set menu with about 7 choices for each course and priced at 27.00 for the 3 courses. We were then shown into the restaurant area and to a nicely laid table. Each course was delivered promptly and pipng hot, impressive considering the restaurant was full. The waiting staff were quite young but very attentive and friendly. The food was all fresh and nicely presented on delightful plates. Overall we had a very nice evening and I would recommend anyone to try the Bakery Restaurant in the village of Tatsfield
Gareth & Lynne HughesAug 14 2008
We visited on a wednesday evening so not exceptionally busy, but the atmosphere was still warm & friendly. The food was excellent, especially the duck starter! Will definately be returning and recommending to friends.....a real find!
Joan & Kevin BodleOct 2 2007
Whenever you visit The Bakery, be it for a quick drink at the bar or a meal in the restaurant, you will always be met with a warm and friendly welcome.
We have eaten here on numerous occassions and have never been disappointed. The food is always top quality, presented beautifully with a good selection - both on the bar menu and the table d'hote menu. I would definately recommend the confit of duck - delicious!!!
The owner, Andrew, has trained his staff well - they are always polite and helpful and not too intrusive. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly and you will never feel as if you are being rushed - one of my pet hates!
With Christmas coming up (too quickly!)they have a number of party nights. At around 25 per head for a three course meal, with a singer and dancing I think it is excellent value for money and we have booked a table well in advance!
I would definately recommend this restaurant to anybody wanting a superb meal at excellent value for money - whatever the occassion.
Keith.MayMar 7 2007
My wife and I and three other couples came to The Bakery on Saturday 3rd March at 8pm.
We enjoyed our meal as always but were rather dismayed to find that we had been overcharged for the wine we had drunk.
We had actually consumed between eight of us, three bottles of white and two of red.
When the bill arrived, we were asked to pay for four bottles of white and three of red.
We were all quite sure that this was incorrect. When we told our waiter, it was immediately taken off our bill with no argument.
My point is this. How many other parties are being overcharged?
The restaurant should know how important it is for the staff to keep a check on everything that is ordered at each table.
This obviously didn't happen. It looks to me that whoever made out the bill did not know how much wine to charge us for so he guessed the amount or deliberately overcharged us. I don't know the answer to this
I would certainly recommend The Bakery to anyone wanting a nice restaurant but would suggest you keep a check on what you have ordered.
Keith May
Caroline JacobsMar 5 2007
I've been to this restaurant several times, inc my recent birthday, and the food is splendid with a real romantic/ friendly atmosphere. Going again very soon !!
Ian McNeilJan 17 2007
We ate at The Bakery just a week after eating at our nearest Michelin starred restaurant. The food was virtually on a par and the service was as good if not better, and all at half the price. Atmosphere...A1( The whole place is buzzing) Food....A1 Staff.....A1*
Ian McNeil
Simon and Sue GreshamOct 14 2006
We have visited The Bakery many times. The food is superb, the service excellent and unobtrusive, the prices extremely reasonable. We are very fortunate to have such a superb restaurant situated locally.
Lesley McDonaldSep 29 2006
I have visited The Bakery many times with my partner and with friends. The food is excellent,always a variety of specials available and cooked to a high standard. We have never been disapointed. Friends of ours had their wedding reception there and the food and service was of the highest standard.
WELL DONE!!!
Review this restaurant
Whichtable.com 2007
Home Search & Book Meal/Shows Towns Archive Downloads Links Login Restaurateurs About Us Contact