Home Search Listing Login Parties Contact
Courtyard Thai Restaurant
Main Promos Map Booking Reviews
Courtyard Thai Restaurant
1 Old Hill
Chislehurst, BR7 5LZ
Your Reviews
Amber JApr 11 2011
Terrible, bad service and a poor example of Thai food all round.
UnknownFeb 3 2011
I love this place, it is a small cosy restaurant (like eating in someone's living room), yes the decor is a bit lacking and the service is sometimes a bit relaxed (only one waitress) I love how relaxed it is. Now a bring your own bottle place with great yummy authentic thai food that doesn't break the bank, we have made it a regular. I would love to take this place under my wing and just give it that extra snazz, it would be great with some traditional thai decor to match the waitresses outfits. However a great little secret hideway in my eyes.
AnonAug 29 2010
Went there as a of 12 for a special birthday celebration, the food was VERY disapointing and full of salt! the service wasn't good either. It felt like the staff made no effort to make it anenjoyable and memorable evening for us. We will not be going back to this restaurant and would certainly not recommend it!.
LysaMay 16 2009
Delicious food and cozy atmosphere. I would definitely go back again!
UnknownJun 25 2008
Wow, this is one to avoid! Food is ok but service is astonishingly bad with stroppy waitresses! decor is more traditional fish & chips than Thai & the music is a collection of 60's & Christmas tunes (Not so great for June). Menus, tables & chair are filthy & the paper serviettes just about say it all. Don't bother to ask for chop sticks as they aren't available so eating your food with a fork & spoon is the norm here! Priced the same as a traditional Thai restaurant but for this place its astronomical! Overall rating: Forget it.
oriental personFeb 1 2007
went there on the recommendation of a friend and it was as good as we heard. value for money, freshly prepared authentic thai food, (my husband could have had a bit more of his duck curry portion) and child friendly. would definitely recommend this
Local Gastronomer!Oct 27 2006
Courtyard Thai restaurant is unexpectedly fabulous! The restaurant is hidden behind a local pub, but is not part of the pub at all - it is a restaurant in it's own right.
The decor is relaxed and understated. It is a very small dining room with only a few tables, so need to book up in advance. This does help it to be an lovely, intimate and friendly atmosphere. It can cater for larger groups too, however, coping with 12 of us without any problems in service.
The food is outstanding! And it does not break the bank by any stretch of the imagination! This is what makes the Courtyard Thai special! I have never heard a complaint from diners at all.
Highly reccommended!
UnknownOct 14 2005
Cosy dining room with a relaxed atmosphere. Joined onto the back of a pub, but don't let that put you off. No direct access to the bars so is a restaurant proper.
Very attentive staff all in traditional Thai costume. The dishes we ordered were beautifully presented and great tasting. Reasonably priced for the quality on offer. We will certainly be going back
Review this restaurant
Whichtable.com 2007
Home Search & Book Meal/Shows Towns Archive Downloads Links Login Restaurateurs About Us Contact