Home Search Listing Login Parties Contact
The Thai Elephant
Main Promos Map Booking Reviews
The Thai Elephant
1 Wakefield Road
Richmond, TW10 6SD
Your Reviews
uINNeaKtLbedMay 2 2017
Darek pisze:Moj ojciec mieszkam w ziemniace przez 7 lat, ma zalety zarowno na sybirze, hroni lepiej przez zimnem niz iglo i w Kazachstanie, chroni przed goracem i zimdim.Winzealem na discowery nowoczesna ziemianke, tzn dom przytulony do zbocza i obsypany dodatkowo ziemia z d stron z przeszklona sciana wychodzaca na poludnie. Ponoc znaczne mniejsze koszty ogrzewania i klimy
KimFeb 20 2013
This restaurant is AMAZING! I adore Thai food and have been to many thai restaurants, none measure up to the taste and standards of this restaurant. I have tried several different dishes and they are all so rich and full of flavour and culture. The staff all seem to be very friendly and willing to alter dishes for you (I always ask for things extra spicy). The prices are not cheap but reasonable for the quality of the food and location of this restaurant. Definitely one of my favourite restaurants!
jjFUmjYOSFeKApr 29 2012
paidia mia ewstiriAugust 21, 2009paidia mia ewstirikamia fora otan pernw tin bourtsa oti otidipote anti na einai kanonikos o diktis mou ginete xeraki kai den mporw na kanw tipota8elw tin boitheia sas!euxaristw ek twn proterwn!p.s pou mporw na brw to site tou forum?
AviMay 5 2009
The food at this restaurant is amazing. I went with my wife on my birthday and we loved the food - so much so that we'll be returning here on her birthday!
jonMay 1 2009
somehow other thai restaurants don't quite manage to capture the taste of the food served in thailand , not so the elephant, on my several visits , i have been exported straight back to hua hin, krabi, and koh samui
Christine MurrayApr 19 2009
I went for the first time to this restaurant in January, and I will certainly go again next time I am in Richmond. The food was the best Thai food I had ever had. The atmosphere was very relaxed. The service was first class. I would highly reccommend it.
S SmithSep 2 2007
I have eaten at the Thai Elephant on several occasions and have never been disappointed. The food is always delicious and beautifully presented. Highly recommended!
Martin BentleyJan 30 2006
Wonderful food. Great culture. I would love to eat there more often.
CarinaJan 7 2006
A bit of a late entry, but went there for a meal for 2 on New Year's Eve. Were running late due to transport, so we called them and were told very friendly that it was not a problem.
Starters were delicious, freshly cooked, full of spice, flavour and generally authentic.
Mains were even better, I had a real green curry rather than the watered down stuff normally served, and my other half said it was the best pieces of duck he'd ever been served. Food was generous in portions and superb in flavour.
Desserts were great too, not too big a portion (which is just as well as I was full after the dinner) but again it tasted like nearly handmade stuff, with real fruit flavours.
Service was incredibly friendly, fast, reliable and done with a smile, so we left a generous tip on top of the service charge, and prices for food were also very reasonable for such good food!!!!
All in all a superb experience, with superb food for good prices, superb service. Definitely one to recommend and we'll be back!
Howard BurgessNov 16 2005
I brought my family to the Thai Elephant for the first time. My children think they are the best in Richmond. For the first time, I have to agree with them.
Rose LawsonNov 3 2005
Excellent meal with outstanding service.
UnknownAug 9 2005
Recently visited the Thai Elephant on a Thursday night and it was excellent, all the tables were full but the service was brilliant, very friendly staff, and the food was fantastic, so fresh and full of flavour, highly recommended.
UnknownJul 24 2005
Wow! I never know Thai food can be that good! I love the Volcano chicken and Salmon spring roll.
UnknownJul 2 2005
I don't usually bother to express my feedback except this time. They are very brilliant in deed.
UnknownJun 11 2005
Excellent food and drink. What a great experience. We are all very impressed.
UnknownMay 4 2005
Congratulations to the residents in Richmond. They are very fortunate to have Thai Elephant in town.
UnknownFeb 19 2005
Every time I will take my friends to this restaurant when I am dinning out in Richmond. In my opinion, it is definitely the best restaurant in Richmond.
UnknownMar 16 2005
We have visited this restaurant several times and have never been let down yet. A fantastic atmosphere, beautiful food and wonderful staff. Definately the place to eat when in Richmond!
Review this restaurant
Whichtable.com 2007
Home Search & Book Meal/Shows Towns Archive Downloads Links Login Restaurateurs About Us Contact