Home Search Listing Login Parties Contact
Due Amici
Main Promos Map Reviews
Due Amici
11 Royal Parade
Chislehurst, BR7 7NR
Your Reviews
AlanOct 20 2016
Mr Felici Mutti
I visited your Chislehurst restaurant on the evening of 28th September with three guests
I opted out paying the discretionary service charge after which a waiter argued for at least five minute why it should be paid in front of my guests and other diners.
I reminded him it was discretionary but he still argued.
In all there was 3 waiters harassing, bullying and almost begging with one aggressively throwing down £10 twice on our table presumably from his own pocket saying “here i pay”
I'm a regular customer and normally the service is impeccable but have noticed lately that i get the cold shoulder from some waiters, it seems you have to pay for fake smiles and good service.
REMEMBER THE SERVICE CHARGE IS DISCRETIONARY
You pay your staff from the service and cover charge, i was informed their wages rely on it otherwise you would have to increase the food prices is this true.
Irrespective off what reasons not to pay this type of behaviour is absolutely atrocious, i'm 70 years old and never in my whole life have i been treated so badly.
I would appreciate an apology from the staff concerned or you on their behalf otherwise i will presume you approve of this behaviour.
Regards Alan
christopherAug 31 2010
Absolutely nothing French about their menu whatsover!
GemmaMay 12 2010
Went there for my brothers birthday . Fantastic food, couldnt fault in anyway..I didnt think the price was too bad either considering we had 3 bottles of wine. HAve heard great reviews on this restaurant. Will definatly be going back again. Would recommend the escallops in brandy sauce...Yummmmm!!!
Yvonne MooreOct 6 2009
A very nice surprice,i was taken there by my husband for a birthday treat,our friends joined us to make up a party of ten.It's our third visit and we had a wonderful time.The food is exellent, but what makes Due Amici so special is the attentive staff, they never fail to make you feel special. Thank you everybody
Brian OatesJul 16 2009
Due Amici, probably the best restaurant in the south, service was excellent with a great menu and good wines, make sure you book
MarieMar 11 2009
Was recommended this restaurant by a friend. Went their Monday 2nd March 09.
Food and Service was excellent.
We were also pleasantly surprised, as there was a really good 2 piece band playing (apparently every Monday evening).Lovely music at a low volume so you can also have a conversation. Would recommend it as it is one of the nicest restaurants in Chislehurst, Kent.
Marie
SarahFeb 20 2009
I visited this restaurant on Wednesday of this week, I would say the service was very good, but the food was very poor, my pasta had been microwaved and was unreasonably hot, to be point of burning my mouth! The vegetables also appeared to be microwaved, I believe this is unacceptable for a restaurant of their reputation!
SHARONFeb 16 2009
Such a great place to eat, food always great, great service and the staff are all very friendly especially Alfredo and Gianni always have the same thing Fungi Del Amici and skate wing plaing cooked and just love the pudding strawberries with pineapple in rum and brandy sauce always go for special occasions like birthdays and anniversarys would recomend to any one .
Helen and FriendsJan 27 2009
We have eaten at Due Amici and the sister restaurant The Coach House at Ruxley several times and the meal has always been excellent, as is the service. My favourite local restaurant by far.
ToniFeb 27 2008
I have had the pleasure of eating at Due Amici a few times now and my meal is always spot on, fish always perfect, my rack of lamb was once a little under cooked for med/well (as is often with a rack) but was quickly taken back and cooked to my liking. The Funghi con Dolcelate starter even has its own fan club amongst my friends, unfortunately always to full to try desserts but i will manage one day.
Annika & LeeFeb 12 2008
We have been to due amici 3 times now and we are going for valentines, we have been on a new year and every time it has been amazing food is beautiful! The wine is perfect and the service is great they are all so happy and poilte
I would reccomend anyone to go to this reasutaurant!
David KAug 17 2005
I have now been to Due Amici twice (the second visit last night) and both times the food and wine have been superb. In my opinion it beats other restaurants charging twice the price.
Ruth & BrianJul 15 2005
We went for a meal at Due Amici last night for our 2nd year Anniversary. We both had prawns and avocado to start and then i had grilled dover sole and brian had fillet steak with red wine and mushroom sauce. It was a lovely meal we both enjoyed the starters and out 2nd course was out of this world. Lovely food and a great staff, and my kir royale was great too.
Review this restaurant
Whichtable.com 2007
Home Search & Book Meal/Shows Towns Archive Downloads Links Login Restaurateurs About Us Contact