Home Search Listing Login Parties Contact
Sherpa Kitchen
Main Promos Map Booking Reviews
Sherpa Kitchen
132 High Street
Esher, KT10 9QJ
Your Reviews
Fiona GrantJul 24 2008
Hi, A friend from work recommended we go for meal here, so we arrnaged a group of 6 to go for a night out. The menu was brilliant somthing for everyone, we ordered indvidual starters but then shared a selection of main courses, it was lovely fresh cooked food and the service is great.
Now booked a night there with my boyfriend cant wait.
EmmaJan 6 2008
My partner and I ate here last night, and I had to add my comments this morning. We had a truly fantastic meal: this was our first experience of Nepalese cuisine, and I don't think we were joking when we told our waiter we'd be back again next week as this has immediately become a new favourite dining experience.
We chose lamb and salmon starters which were both excellent, and just the right size to whet an appetite without spoiling it for the HUGE main course. We chose the delightfully fragranced and delicous rice to accompany two fish dishes: monk fish in a chilli and garlic sauce, with a complex sweet-and-sour tang, and huge pieces of fabulously cooked red mullet in a rich delicately spiced sauce. A side dish of mushrooms and peas was a wonderfully piquant accompaniment to our meals.
Sadly we had no room for pudding, as the food plus a very nice and very reasonable chenin blanc had utterly sated us.
The staff all seemed happy to be there and welcomed their diners with genuine hospitality. The place is amzing - but you'd better book at the weekend.
EmmaOct 23 2007
We ate at the Shepa Kitchen (Esher) for our 3rd date! The food was gorgeous, the staff very helpful and welcoming and the atmosphere warm, friendly and romantic! Thank you
SasJul 6 2007
This restraunt quite simply owns.
binod paudelJul 28 2006
sir/madam namaste
this is binod,now working in hotel radisson ,kuwait.sir i heard about your resturantand eager to work there
i have 10 years experience in hotel industry,before also i have worked in hotel soaltee crown plaza,kathmandu(2 years)and hotel radisson ,kathmandu(7.5 years).sir ,i am sure if you choose me,i will give u great satisfaction.
sir i am belongs to f&b service.
sir ,can i send my bio-data to you?
binod paudel
radisson sas,hotel
kuwait
+9657624924
Ruby TaylorJul 11 2006
We had a great evening at Sherpa Kitchen.
The food was 1st class, ambiance too was excellent. Together with great service there is no doubt we will return again........and again.
Very very reasonable prices.
Carla RussellApr 7 2006
Excellent Service, Excellen Food, Excellent Wine ! Perfect!!!
N LawrenceFeb 21 2005
Visited this restaurant 19/2/05 and can only sing it's praises.
All the food was well prepared and tender and the delicate flavours would be hard to better.
Would thorougly recommend it and very reasonably priced at unser 25 per head including drinks.
COXYFeb 10 2005
SUPERB!!!
This is without doubt my favourite restaurant,the food is excellent {VERY TASTEY} and reasonably priced and the waiters are friendly as well as helpfull without being pushy.
It is a bit like the Tardiss as it looks small from the outside but opens up very nicely onto 3 levels.The decor is clean but simplistic and functional.
The whole eating experience here is a joy.
Review this restaurant
Whichtable.com 2007
Home Search & Book Meal/Shows Towns Archive Downloads Links Login Restaurateurs About Us Contact