Home Search Listing Login Parties Contact
Caligulette
Main Promos Map Booking Reviews
Caligulette
201-203 High Street
Bromley, BR1 1NY
Your Reviews
Yasar MehmetNov 12 2009
Listen here, Andrew. I've had enough of that lip of yours, i suggest you go back and take a look; maybe because you was a little bit moany they might have treated you the way they did, if you wasnt so stuck up then you would have enjoyed yourself even more. so my opinion i think its an amazing place its just you being arrogant.
Yasar MehmetNov 12 2009
Listen here, Andrew. I've had enough of that lip of yours, i suggest you go back and take a look; maybe because you was a little bit moany they might have treated you the way they did, if you wasnt so stuck up then you would have enjoyed yourself even more. so my opinion i think its an amazing place its just you being arrogant.
JodieSep 28 2009
This place is amazing don't listen to Andrew!I visited Caligulette for my 18th and had the most fantastic time, the food and service are great, but the main attraction is the entertainment!
After everyone has finished eating the tables are cleared and its time to party!!!! Definitely a must for anybody who likes to have a good time - I am returning for my 21st in a couple of weeks can't wait
Yasar MehmetMar 2 2009
Wow where do i start, absultly amazing sunday nights LIVE opera and the food was amense
AndrewFeb 26 2009
Utterly disappointing!!
I'm not sure the other reviewers were at the same place. Where do I start?
We booked a table for 12. When we arrived we were a couple more and the staff weren't very accommodating in helping us seat the extras. We then had a set menu shoved under our noses, so we enquired about the A La Carte menu, and were told that for large tables only the set menu is available. Now, I have no problem with this in principle, if they had bothered to tell us when we booked. Next the food: I think if I'd grilled a piece of leather and added some spices it would have tasted better than the steak that I had. I've had better steaks for a third of the price at Wetherspoons. Tasteless and tough to say the least. The cheesecake dessert tasted artificial, quite like something pre-school kids would make during play-time. Then the 'entertainment'. And this is what really gets me. Some very good sounding mediterranean music which lasted all of 10 minutes followed by the guy walking around using his tamborine as a collection jar, who wouldn't budge until we paid him. Now I'm sorry, if you're in the mediterranean sitting outside at a restaurant and locals are playing music and ask for something for their effort, fine. But not, inside a mediterranean-themed restaurant in Kent and not when your table bill comes to over 500. The restaurant should be paying them. I was really looking forward to this place after reading Jamie Oliver's review. Well, they must have really rolled out the red carpet treatment for him, because it was rubbish. I do not recommend this restaurant to anyone and will not be going back! The only slight positive that I could say if I was hard pushed to, was that the wine was reasonably priced. Caligulette: 1/10
Jamie Oliver (the chef)Oct 10 2008
The food was fantastic
The owner is a very nice guy and treats all his customers with respect
The food was great and i mean great it is cooked with perfection.
The staff are very very kind and entertaining.
The entertainment is the best entertainment i have ever had in my life time it was fun and joyful.
Overall i will give to day 11/10 it was wonderful i would recomend this resturant to all my friend and family and outsiders.
CindyJul 24 2007
Fab Entertainment, great place to go with a big group of friends. great food!!
jane brownMar 14 2007
had the best night of my life the food was excellent the owner very nice he even danced with me thank you all at caligulette will be back
iris aylottOct 3 2005
Had a brilliant night out here last year for my daughter-in-law's Hen Night, great atmosphere, food was lovely and service very good. Well worth visiting! gets my vote, will definately be going back there.
Review this restaurant
Whichtable.com 2007
Home Search & Book Meal/Shows Towns Archive Downloads Links Login Restaurateurs About Us Contact