Home Search Listing Login Parties Contact
The Other Side
Main Promos Map Booking Reviews Virtual Tour
The Other Side
246-250 Pentonville Road, Kings Cross
Kings Cross, N1 9JY
Your Reviews
WvzocaKGf2BMay 2 2017
Hi there would you mind letting me know which web host you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you recommend a good internet hosting provider at a honest price? Kudos, I apatceipre it!
vEIEBzLxAug 22 2011
Heckuva good job. I sure apprecitae it.
ellenJun 3 2011
i thought the food was lovely and the seating area was modern. this review is short as all in all everything was great and as for the service , it was fast and food was served within 10-15 mins .
10 out of 10
ellenJun 3 2011
i thought the food was lovely and the seating area was modern. this review is short as all in all everything was great and as for the service , it was fast and food was served within 10-15 mins .
10 out of 10
Mo JaliniFeb 12 2011
Sitting in the restaurant with my wife, just finished eating breakfast and saved myself some money (hotel would have cost more) and I must emphasise it was lovely. Atmosphere is nice and the restaurant is clearly in the Valentines mood with the Baloons etc.. Not in the country on Monday otherwise I would most definitely have returned here for dinner.
Michelle & LucyFeb 12 2011
We celebrated our friends engagement party here last night and thank goodness we chose this restaurant. Food was delicious, service was rapid and we all had a awesome time... Hands together for the chef and staff.....
Michelle & LucyFeb 12 2011
Anthony NolanFeb 9 2011
Just wanted to say, I visited the restaurant with my fianc on Monday night and found the food to be fascinating. Service was quick and the waiter very helpful and friendly. The venue itself could do with some tidying up so I put my point across to the waiter. I was later approached by a gentleman who introduced him self as the manager. He told me that the venue is shortly going to be refurbished. Anyway, I will be back with my fianc on valentines night...
Jon BrownAug 2 2010
Went in the for breakfast last Sunday morning,fairly busy, but not rammo. Usually a good sign, but on reflection some of the people sat there were probaly still waiting for their dinner from Friday night.
Hard to know which part of the place to slag off first really, but i'll do my best.
To say the service was poor would be akin to giving them the golden tray award 2010,it took 20 mimutes for them to even acknowledge us, and to be fair (to me) that was only because i walked up to the counter and asked her if we could possibly have something to eat. I've actually been served by warmer vending machines!
The only part of the breakfast (when it eventually reared it's ugly head) that wasn't awful were the baked beans.
The bacon was like something you might get in a cheap french truck stop, and don't even get me started on the "poultry and herb sausage"
It was that bad Kelly couldn't eat it, and believe me she'll eat most kinds of sausage!!
The wall above the front window had insulation hanging out of it all the way down and looked like some sort of 60's experiment (whatever that looks like)
So apart from the crap service, awful food and building site decor i'd thoroughly recommend "The Other Side" to anybody (i couldn't stand).
kellystarbordAug 2 2010
one salt celler for whole of the restaurant, no knives and forks.cant take an order correctly, slow service in fact ignored for most of our visit.
beachFeb 21 2010
went there for breakfast as it looked like the menu was good. the service was appalling, the food was cold, they substituted food on the menu without advising, we got served the wrong food, there were not enough staff.
avoid.
D CutlerAug 2 2008
Good place to eat have found food and servce good, but the toilets are diabolical, flooded, broken, smelly and getting worse. Unfortunately this will put customers right off and ruin the place.
EddieNov 16 2005
I took my partner here for his 28th birthday, we had a fantastic evening with gorgeous food and friendly atmospher. He was delighted with my choice and was thanking me for days!!!! You'll be in the good books if you take someone here!!!
Review this restaurant
Whichtable.com 2007
Home Search & Book Meal/Shows Towns Archive Downloads Links Login Restaurateurs About Us Contact