Home Search Listing Login Parties Contact
Skipjacks
Main Promos Map Booking Reviews
Skipjacks
268-270 Streatfield Road
Kenton, HA3 9BY
Your Reviews
3nuST0NGgAoJSep 11 2015
hampisJanuary 17, 2010giasou vaglgei katapliktikos opos panta . na kseris mpori na min kano sxolia alla panta se parakoloutho ithela na sou zitiso epidi eimai se mia sxoli kinimatografou iek kai katakerous mas vazoun ergasies eimai sto tmima tou montaz opote katalavenis mou einai poli endiaferon ola ayta ta mathimata kai thelo ego kai katoi pedia na girisoume ena mikro teniakia san to sin city tha mporouses me ena mathima sto after effect na mas diksis pos mporoume na kratisoume mono ena i merika sigekrimena xromata na fenonte kai ta ipolipa nane aspromaura?? ksero isos se kourasi kati tetio isos einai diskolo den ksero an mporesis pantos pistevo thane endiaferon kai gia tous ipolipous edo . seyxaristoume poli gia ola ..
ValerieNov 15 2014
Fantastic place, we have been living in this area for a few years, when passing there the place always very busy, and finally we had one of the best meals for a long time.
Definitely recommend!!!
+++
david m.May 12 2014
This is the best fish and chippery we have found in N London, with numerous other dishes if you don't feel like fish and chips. Their red and white rioja wines are both superb.
LaluMay 24 2013
Being Indian of Kenyan origin I would never go to any dodgey restaurant and for last 17 years I have been to this place and never had a bad meal. The two guys serving are really amazing and deserve a pat.
UnknownJun 18 2010
This is the best fish restaurant every. The food and the two waiters make the place. We love it. Always a great meal here and you see lots of regular customers.
UnknownJun 18 2010
This is the best fish restaurant every. The food and the two waiters make the place. We love it. Always a great meal here and you see lots of regular customers.
KazSep 2 2009
We were taken to Skipjacks for the first time last friday by some friends who had been going there for several years. All i need to say was superb! well worth the 30 mile drive will become a regular im sure.
ChandrosApr 5 2009
maybe the best fish place of all time. Amazing fresh quality fish, with hectic but excellent service.
Skipjacks is producing world class food, at bargain basement prices. A restaurant of simple charm, proding outstanding dishes, Five years of custom and never a bad meal.
My fav restaurant, even if i include all the flashy ones.
OLJun 29 2006
This is without question the best fish and chip restaurant in London. The fish is always of the highest quality, and cooked to perfection. You can choose to have your fish grilled, fried in batter or matzo meal and accompanied by chips, jacket or new potatoes. The choice is broad enough that you can eat there frequently without it feeling repetitive.
It is a busy restaurant (you will probably have to wait for a table after 8pm, and no you can't book) but the two excellent waiters have never made us feel rushed.
Personal favourites are whitebait, kalamari, cod and haddock (fried) and plaice (grilled) but biggest surprise is the fishcakes, a true delight.
Superb food served without a fuss, unbeatable!
Review this restaurant
Whichtable.com 2007
Home Search & Book Meal/Shows Towns Archive Downloads Links Login Restaurateurs About Us Contact