Home Search Listing Login Parties Contact
Grissini
Main Promos Map Booking Reviews Virtual Tour
Grissini
31 Abbeville Road
Clapham, SW4 9LA
Your Reviews
MR ALEX JONESFeb 27 2010
THIS IS ONE OF THE OLD TIMES GREAT.GREAT SERVICE,FANTASTIC FOOD!!!!WILL COME BACK FOR MORE...WHAT A DISCOVERY!!!!!!
LynneJan 4 2010
Six of us went there on New Years Eve and had a great meal. It was every bit as good as the previous NYE, although quieter in the restaurant. The staff are very friendly and food is excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending it and wish I lived closer and could visit more often.
paulJan 4 2010
sunday night,girlfriend birthday,fantastic food,perfect service!!!!!!!what more can you ask for!!!THANKS ROBERT.YOU ARE THE RESTAURANT'S GOD
mr daniel evansJan 4 2010
we went there last saturday after a period,and to our surprise,the old stuff was back!!!!!!!service was excellent and the food to die for!!!still the best restaurant in clapham....worth every penny.thank you all for such special dinner.
Henry TaylorNov 20 2009
I would just like people to know that this is one of THE BEST Italien restaurants in London, the service and food was exceptional...It is a MUST restaurant to visit.
julie and groupSep 22 2009
i had my birthday party at grissini ... it was superb,, staff r excellent... service and the care they give u is outstanding....keep up the good work.......
From all at SunsetAug 27 2009
We went to Grissini last night, 8 people. Food was fantastic and would recommend the Chicken Kiev! Service was fabulous. Best restaurant in Clapham.
MR RONSONMay 28 2009
WENT THERE LAST WEEK,AND TO BE HONEST IT WASN'T AS GOOD AS IT USED TO BE.SERVICE WAS VERY POOR,AND THE FOOD AVERAGE....NEVER COME BACK!!!!!!!!!
peter harleyMay 28 2009
this restaurant used to be very good!!!!!!!but it changed staff recently,and unfortunately it has been a really bad experince to a lot of us....AVOID THIS PLACE!!!!!!RUDE STAFF!!!!!USELESS MANAGEMENT.NEVER COME BACK!!!!!MASSIVE DISAPPOINTMENT,CHANGE YOUR STAFF NOW!!!!!!!!!
Peter BattersbyMay 26 2009
My great aunt takes my wife and myself plus my daughter and her boyfriend to this restaurant, she always takes her friends there when they visit, so she frequents the place probably 6 times in a month taking between 4 and 6 people with her when she eats there and she always pays, likes to treat us to a nice meal. Last week when she was there with her friends the manager had a quite word with her, "would she 'phone from now on before coming to the restaurant because her wheel chair got in the way of other customers and he (the manager) couldn't always get past her", he is quite large. Does anyone know who at Clapham council I can get in touch with to report and complain about this despicable little man. Up until recently my aunt was treated exceptionally kindly by the staff at this establishment, unfortunately there has been a change of staff. I am rather hoping that people will boycott this reataurant as a result of this mans meanness.
jenniferMar 21 2009
this restaurant is really special and with help of fantastic authentic italian food,excelent service and with ROBERT,(the manager) up front treating people like celebrities,everything goes down just the way it should.try this restaurant if you really enjoy top family restaurants.
mark/phillMar 5 2009
you must visit if you enjoy good food.
ROBERTO & juliaMar 5 2009
I HAVE VISITED GRISSINI THE BEST ITALIAN AROUND... I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT....
CHEDLIMar 5 2009
I HAVE VISITED GRISSINI IN THE LAST 3 MONTHS ONE WORD TO DESCRIBE IT THE BEST ITALIAN AROUND... I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT....
tjNov 24 2008
best food... best restaurant in clapham
great atmosphere... service excellent.
you have to try it....
UnknownJul 7 2008
This is serioulsy the best restaurant in london. Amazing food, fab service - very reasonably priced. Best Italian outside Italy - by a million miles.
feSep 2 2006
Service and food exceptional, way above your average. Ideal for all the family, young and old, in true Italian style age is not recognised and charm and manners are certainly not dead, the huge smile on my mums face as she left after having the biggest and best meal in months with a bunch of yellow flowers handed to her by the waiters is truly memorable.
Jackie and MarkFeb 3 2006
Excellent food
Excellent service
Great atmosphere
Love it.
Review this restaurant
Whichtable.com 2007
Home Search & Book Meal/Shows Towns Archive Downloads Links Login Restaurateurs About Us Contact