Home Search Listing Login Parties Contact
African Queen
Main Promos Map Booking Reviews
African Queen
315 Wellington Road South
Hounslow, TW4 5HL
Your Reviews
XGOE9Kw4W1Jul 17 2013
The reason for the loop is that it will get every roecrd present for each time it loops And yeah, I suppose that is a good way of doing it, I was just showing how to easily evaluate a password and if it is correct or not.
wosTgBYEnKFwdxbhJan 13 2012
Haha, shloudn't you be charging for that kind of knowledge?!
steveJan 8 2012
I visited this pub/restaurant after a few years, what a transformation in both decor, service and most importantly the food, for under 10 per person excellent value
CUXGRhmoOct 17 2011
I think you hit a bullesye there fellas!
KusamMar 1 2011
I am extremely happy that my local has improved so much. Wonderfully refurbished and their food is back to an excellent high standard. Enjoyed the live band they had there last Saturday!!!
jayFeb 10 2011
I have to say that the revamped pub/restaurant is very modern and stylish. The food is excellent especially the reknowned Tandoori Mixed Grill. I went there on New Years and it was really buzzing!!
NarinderNov 16 2010
The AQ is under new management. The AQ is now a family run venue, with a warm atmosphere and friendly staff. Come along and try us. The menu has been revamped, and now includes a childrens menu.
Throughout the month of Novmember, the AQ will be hosting live music every Saturday night.
Bring the family for a fun filled evening. For table reservations please call : 0208 572 8903.
KamOct 15 2010
Under new management - now being run as a family business...WATCH THIS SPACE!
baileyJun 28 2010
Excellent food, good cervice, excellent chilled beer, nice atmosphere a pub i.d consider returning to in the future
StupodJun 10 2010
Bloody awful place!! The bloke behind the bar wanted to play pool more than serve us. We finally ordered our food then waited over an hour just to be given an empty plate!!! We then waited a further ten minutes then the excuss for our dinner came out. Cold naan bread, burnt chips and god awful food, the fish curry was just lumps of cod thrown into bisto gravy!! We left and will never be going back.
Jhindri Singh RandhawaMay 14 2010
The new management team have really turned the place around, finally customers needs are not only being caterered for but provided also.
Pool table, gaming machines, sky sports back on 2 large tv's and projector in main dining hall and a lovely mixture of bhangra/hindi and englisg music. Well done lads keep it up and you will grow further.....
unknownJan 29 2010
Excellent food, nice atmosphere.
kazorek_2009@yahoo.comOct 19 2009
awful, except the food. the owner is missing i think playing golf or driving taxies.
Bob SavageAug 26 2009
I tried the African Queen for the first time yesterday, and although I had to wait some time for my takeaway and the music was VERY loud, the food was amongst the best Indian food I have ever tasted. I will definitely return!!
michael dugganJun 15 2009
really good food, cooked well , seasoned and presented in a pub style.....nice ambience too. Will go back with family next time.
MikeFeb 10 2009
The mixed grill is awesome...and if theres a few of you then get the Jumbo Mixed grill which is a man sized heap of meat beautifully cooked and seasoned....great after spending 2 hours on the pitch...cant recommend it enough.
SusieFeb 7 2009
Just came across this site praising the African Queen....been there many times, and i can confirm that this is excellent food at below restaurant prices,nice selection and with a owner that clearly takes the time to make intelligent suggestions when asked "what do you suggest sir?" , nice atmosphere to top it all off and you have an overall winner.
ShivFeb 7 2009
Terrific food and the mixed grill is as good as i always remembered it to be. Place looks like its been changed since i last went there, been abroad for a few years...but this was definitely a nice welcome home with the boys and girls at African Queen.
BrianFeb 6 2009
Popped in for some lunch...was delicious and filling which means i will have to go back on a regular basis, wont be difficult to get lunch buddies to eat with me now that we are going for an indian....has a very homely pub feel with the fireplace which is a good change from the corporate feel that you get from pubs in central london. Only negative is that the smokers area could do with a little sprucing up.. :-)
SharonFeb 6 2009
Just had a works do in here, and finally crawled out after 4 hours.. friendly staff, fantastic beer, and lovely bar manager...will recommend this for future outings, and occasions.
BobFeb 6 2009
Excellent food , bright and chirpy bar staff, good prices....job done...must go back
SyalFeb 6 2009
Excellent pub / restaurant very friendly atmosphere...food is great but the overall vibe is what really makes this a place you want to come to again and again. Will definitely be going back, if only to speak with the friendly bar staff. Highly recommended
SyalFeb 6 2009
Excellent pub / restaurant very friendly atmosphere...food is great but the overall vibe is what really makes this a place you want to come to again and again. Will definitely be going back, if only to speak with the friendly bar staff. Highly recommended
DeepalJan 22 2009
Amazing food, excellent service, very reasonable prices.
Must go again and agian.
AlexNov 17 2008
The food is class A excellent and they have dishes Ive not seen served anywhere else. The atmosphere is very pub-like but what that means is that you can have a very good meal with your friends or family and not feel pressured to leave once you've finished. The best part is that the owner prides himself in understanding your culinary tastes and then recommends the dishes he thinks you may like (and is usually spot on.
Thoroughly recommend it if food is your passion and youre tired of mediocre Indian cusine that the rest of the Hounslow restaurants offer.
unknownMar 27 2008
i went to the Arican queen the other week and was totally disappointed with the level of service and the quality of food, not to mention the owner who just would not stop talking..BLACKBURN'S.The previous owner did a better job....It is a shame that is sold and left..
A meesage to the new owner.... The pub is called African Queen.... Therefore I expected African Asian food... Not Food cooked like from India.....No wonder it is not as busy as before with the previous owner...
unknownMar 27 2008
i went to the Arican queen the other week and was totally disappointed with the level of service and the quality of food, not to mention the owner who just would not stop talking..BLACKBURN'S.The previous owner did a better job....It is a shame that is sold and left..
A meesage to the new owner.... The pub is called African Queen.... Therefore I expected African Asian food... Not Food cooked like from India.....No wonder it is not as busy as before with the previous owner...
UnknownFeb 28 2008
made to feel very welcome , the owner is very polite and likes to make you feel at home , well done african queen keep up the good work
PriteshFeb 8 2008
The food is very good and the staff good to chat to. The owner does talk a lot as said by previous review (Shilpa) but he is actually just being friendly and has a hands on approach to making his customers enjoy the meal. Recommend the chilli paneer its excellent, along with a drink or 2 ... or 3 ...
J JFeb 3 2008
Recemt remark from the previous reviewer do in a certain matter reflect the place as being 'slight seedy'. However, being a food critic myself, i think the food is great and probably better that some of those so called 'posh' or 'toffee nosed' places. Its certainly not a place for the 'Coconuts' to visit.
shilpaJan 15 2008
this place is a bit on the CHEEZY side. if your idea of a nice venue is one with tacky screens and an indian shrek for an owner who just cant shut up and leave you to enjoy your food then this is the place to go.
The previous comments must have been made by friends or people with no class. Well it takes all osrts but id rather get a pizza delivered as food was average, trying to be described as any thing but!!!
jeeteshOct 10 2007
Excellent food, value for money, great relaxed atmosphere. Excellent screeens and a projector as well to watch sports etc., I take my family along as well as it is a great familly pub. I recommend it
KamleshJun 13 2007
Thank you for the kind words about The African Queen. I notice there is a comment regarding the owners wife who is "rude and very patronising." With reliable inside knowledge I can say the review from Amrit, dated Nov 30 2006, is categorically wrong, and untrue. The present management aquired The African Queen in Feb. 2006, and his wife, or for that matter any other member of his family, does not take part in the running of The African Queen. How do I know? Well, I am the owners wife!
SamApr 27 2007
The food is refreshingly different and more authentic Indian. The quality and atste is very good and the service is very friendly. The wine list is also getting better.
Very good family restaurant.
AMRITNov 30 2006
thjis place is under new managment. All i can say is the managment have a lot to learn, and his wife is rude and very patronising. the food is average. The amangment are trying for something way out of their reach.
Amrit GApr 9 2005
Starters excellentespecially the mixed grill and sizziling dishes
A welcoming atmosphere though it is a pub atmosphere families are really welcome. Perfect place for large groups of people going for dinner because there is plenty of space to sit down and is not conjested full of tables. But book the table beacause a lot of people like this resteraunt. GREAT!
Review this restaurant
Whichtable.com 2007
Home Search & Book Meal/Shows Towns Archive Downloads Links Login Restaurateurs About Us Contact