Home Search Listing Login Parties Contact
Panahar
Main Promos Map Booking Reviews
Panahar
316 Limpsfield Road, Hamsey Green
Croydon, CR2 9BX
Your Reviews
Mr Gerald GodfreySep 14 2013
AdamJan 14 2013
The panahar restaurant was one of the best indian restaurants i've been to, and i've been to many indian restaurants. The food was out-standing and the service was excellent. We had a great time there and the staff were so friendly, assuring that we were o.k! I highly recommend this restaurant!!!
HelenaApr 7 2012
Very disappointed at the service and the food at the Panahar tonight, Saturday 7 April 2012.
Table booked for 7.30pm, we arrived on time. Aside from the poppadums which we consumed immediately our main course wasn't served until 9.15pm.
During this time several take aways were coming out of the kitchen. Despite asking two waiters what was causing the delay, we received no response.
If that wasn't annoying enough, when we were served, one dish, a mixed grill, contained a chicken joint that was raw in the middle. Sadly half had been eaten before this was found. When it was shown to the waiter it was whisked away and another brought to us.
We've been to this restaurant many times before and always received prompt service from pleasant and friendly staff, and enjoyed good food this was, I hope, a one off.
But none the less very disppointing and we won't be back for a good while.
NadineNov 13 2011
We Love the Panaha, the food is excellent the service is great we always have a great time there and order lots of takeaways. They are very kind to our young daughter a great place for all the family. Food quality and value cannot be beaten.
plgGCdEsSAug 22 2011
Why do I bother calling up pelpoe when I can just read this!
john keranJul 5 2011
I have been to many resturants in my life, but panahar by far is the best in both food and service! We felt very welcome when we enetered the resturant and we dont wait long for our food to be served. I reccomend this resturant! Brilliant
Disco181Jun 30 2011
I've eaten in many Indian restaurants in my time and have eaten in almost all that Croydon has to offer since moving here. Panahar produces absolutely blinding food. I don't think there are many restaurants around that can match them for the quality of ingredients and flavour. If you have never eaten here before, it's time to venture out to Hamsey Green and treat yourself.
derek oxtedMay 30 2011
i live in oxted and i have tried several restaurants in the area,grown up in the east end of london,brick lane was always hard to beat and spoilt for choice,i find the panahar the best indian in the area,very high standards,food very good,you might have to wait but it is worth while,absoutley reccommend this restaurant
Paul BlowersDec 29 2007
Our whole family loves the Panahar. The food is excellent and reliably so. The customer service is very professional and hospitable. I highly recommend this wonderful establishment.
unknownOct 20 2006
the service is poor.
Pankaj PatelApr 12 2005
They serve very nice food and the service is excellent
Review this restaurant
Whichtable.com 2007
Home Search & Book Meal/Shows Towns Archive Downloads Links Login Restaurateurs About Us Contact