Home Search Listing Login Parties Contact
Miyama (Mayfair)
Main Promos Map Booking Reviews Virtual Tour
Miyama (Mayfair)
38 Clarges Street
Mayfair, W1J 7EN
Your Reviews
1Jan 31 2015
1Jan 31 2015
-1'Jan 31 2015
KVbDZQiIUiLFhSep 30 2012
Hi Pete,It's been a long time since I've spoken with you. Hope tignhs are going well for you and your family.Best,Sharon DebowskiBTS2008 & BTS Advanced 2008
OzzyAug 30 2012
Went to Miyama with a party of 7 for a 21st birthday family meal. The food was simply excellent and the staff helpful in advising us on both food and drinks choices. The quality, quantity and freshness of the food was superb, the service excellent and attentive whilst discrete. The restraunt wasn't particulalry busy but had a good atmosphere for a pleasant, authentic and value for money japanese family meal. I would recommend this and would definitely look to go back.
UnknownJan 26 2011
I was seated at the sushi bar (as per my request) and while I was dining alone, at no point in time did I feel left out because the itamae was busy working his magic right in front of me.
I really appreciated that the itamae was able to read my subtle body language and ask me at appropriate times if I wanted more sushi or sashimi. The same goes for the waitresses and head waiter at this restaurant, which was really impressive because I have rarely had such service in London (be it at Nobu or Zuma).
Food-wise, I am rather intolerant of wasabi but for some inexplicable reason I was able to tolerate the dabs of wasabi that the itamae deftly put on his sushi. I even enjoyed it because I felt that the sharp taste helped to achieve a different but good effect. Not all was smooth-sailing though because I felt that the sushi rice was a bit of a let-down (but it could have been a one-off thing).
When the bill came, I was pleasantly surprised that I had not racked up a horrific bill! In short, I will be back - for the sheer quality, service and joy to be had in watching the itamae at work.
Vee FreirJan 29 2009
I found Miyama (Mayfair) last year and now a visit to London is not complete without a meal there. The food is wonderful (I have eaten my way through quite a bit of the menu!) and the service is great. Do try the saki martini, which is one of my personal favourites.
ChikaPigFeb 6 2008
As a pure Japanese, Miyama is one of the best Japanese restaurants in general. Rice, sashimi, casual food, main cooked meals and all small detais remind me of my home country. I use this place quite often for many occasions but all of my friends - both Japanese and non-Japanese - love Miyama's food, and never disappointed. In addition, stuff are all very kind and friendly equally, not because I am a Japanese. Highly recommend!
Angus YauOct 13 2006
the food here was excellent. sashimi and beef teriyaki were devine and for once the wait staff spoke enough english to enable you to query orders and adviced on serving sizes.
Sunny LeeOct 12 2006
Enjoyed a really good Friday lunch. Decor is good and fresh. Service was excellent, with lots of help on menu selection and questions
LoonAug 22 2006
Went here for a birthday meal and the restaurant was fantastic in terms of service and quality of food. All in all
Miyama has fantastic food, great service and is excellent value for money, I will definatley dine here again.
Review this restaurant
Whichtable.com 2007
Home Search & Book Meal/Shows Towns Archive Downloads Links Login Restaurateurs About Us Contact