Home Search Listing Login Parties Contact
Ponte Vecchio
Main Menu Promos Map Reviews
Ponte Vecchio
39 Station Approach
West Byfleet, KT14 6NF
Your Reviews
NickkyJun 25 2016
Had a meal this evening and ordered steak, as I cut into it, it was gristle, I cut further into it, exactly the same, my partner said he would give it back, but I did not want to cause a fuss, and I hoped it was just a fluke and I would find some meat which was edible, unfortunately that was not to be the case, there was hardly any. I left it. When the waiter appeared I told him it was all gristle and showed him. Basically he was not interested and said it was prime beef. The steak was hardly touched. His customer relations skills were nil. That will be the very last time I visit. I ended up paying full price for a steak hardly touched. The reason I will not go again is purely for his disinterest. Totally disgusted.
IngaNov 21 2015
We have been here before but we dropoed in for an impromptu meal out and what a fantastic place! Good food, attentive friendly service and all at a very reasonable cost, we want to make this place our 'regular' meal out. Well done guys keep up the good work! Highly recommended
DaveCMar 18 2014
Good friendly place to eat, have booked several times for family parties of 10 and they have always managed to fit us in..The grandkids recon the Pizzas are the best.
RockallJan 14 2014
A top class Italian restaurant with a friendly welcoming atmosphere. We have taken friends & family, gone for lunch, a romantic evening meal & we've never been disappointed. You'll find delicious food catering for every palette served with care. House red is lovely too. Simply a superb dining experience every time we go.
David waliaveJul 25 2013
I took ten friends for a so called lunch here was very in happy about the owners attitude towards customer relations I felt intimidated listening to his poor excuses about poor quality food will never open that door again
Dave MillsFeb 13 2013
I have to say what a great experience, there were eight
in our party. We were spoilt great service and wonderful food 5 star. I have recommended to friends and family. This restaurant is on top of its game. A Must to visit.
martinAug 16 2012
Love it,great fun. We go there often,and our friends love it too.
Their mantra ? Quality ingredients simply cooked.
A fine pizza,salad,glass of red for two,30...hows that.
Darren and KatyJul 25 2012
We LOVE this restaurant because the food is always fresh and delicious. The food always arrives promptly and piping hot and all the items are reasonably priced.
The pizzas are particularly tasty and if we can't finish them or just fancy a take-away they provide that service too.
The staff are very friendly and helpful too ~ and Ponte Vecchios is ALWAYS OPEN!! :-)
Hollie & PhilipApr 14 2012
WeI Love this resturaunt, we have been coming here for years and It is always a lovely calm and pleasant atmosphere with staff that are always available to help and serve.
Much loved
MrsAllergiesAug 16 2011
I am utterly disappointed with this restaurant. I went there with my family after reading online that they are 'Allergy Aware' - only to be treated like a major inconvenience by our waiter (who also happens to be 'The Manager' and the owner's brother).
When I had questions about ingredients he became impatient and told me he 'was busy' (there was ONE other table in the restaurant at the time).
When I tried to explain that I simply could not order without knowing whether there were allergens in the meals, he started arguing with me and made it clear that I was wasting his time. Needless to say, we cancelled the rest of our order, finished our starters and left.
I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone - allergic or otherwise. The service was horrendous and the experience one I'd rather forget.
SmartsMay 7 2011
Have been going here since it opened over 10 years ago. Food always fresh and tasty...we love going there as a couple for lunch or an evening meal.
Staff are always attentive, well mannered and friendly.
Simple styling and food but always great.
FionaJan 11 2011
It was our mothers 65th last week so my brother and I (with our partners)decided to take her to the Harvester in West Byfleet - it was full with a 30 minute wait so we decided to go into the village.
We were so glad we did! Free parking and a two minute walk later we were in Ponte Vecchio with a table for five by the window. I sneaked up to the owner and asked him if they could bring a cake I gave him to the table and the waiter said "of course, what is her name so we can sing to her?".
Delicious hot fresh food, superb and attentive waiter service (but not in your face either), and the best bit was they bought the cake over and sang happy birthday to my mum. They took photos whenever we got the camera out and served the cake with ice cream after slicing it up for us.
For five of us, non drinkers, having a soft drink and coffee, starter and main it came to an incredibly cheap 15 each. Plus, when we left, the waiter said goodbye personally to my mum and remembered her name too.
Very very happy - this was the kind of memory that money cannot buy. Well done Ponte Vecchio! Will definitely be returning there in future.
GeorgieOct 9 2010
We as a family eat here at least three times a month and I cannot praise this restaurant high enough!
The food is divine, the service excellent and its reasonably priced. We are always made to feel welcome, and a fuss is always made of our 5 year old Daughter. The dish I like to eat is not on the menu, however the chef creates it for me anyway. There are many criticisms that the staff are not Italian, but so what, they know their stuff and this is the best Italian for miles around.
Special mention should be given to Dennis the waiter who is a true gem :0)
ToneAug 24 2010
Much good and bad has been written about the restaurant. So its not run by Italians, so what, but it does provide a basic friendly style restaurant in what is becoming a dying shopping area. Staff have always been good to me and my family and if there is anything off the menu you want they will oblige. The one thing that does irratate me is that they serve the hot food on COLD plates! Owner please note!
staniAug 22 2010
me and my boyfriend went there for dinner couple of weeks ago and we didn't enjoy it...owner is not italian just some staff were italians. even the price for food is reasonable but its not that great and worth it.
JoAug 6 2010
We love this restaurant for a simple but good Italian dinner. My favourite is their hot prawn spaghetti but other dishes are good too. Good choice of food and reasonable prices.
ALEJANDRO CORDOVAJul 4 2010
THIS IS NOT AN ITALIAN RESTAURANT - THE PROPRIETORS ARE NOT ITALIAN AND THE MAJORITY OF THE STAFF ARE NOT ITALIAN. THERE IS A BIG TURNOVER IN PERSONNEL AND IT IS RARE THAT THE CHEF IS ITALIAN.
SavagesDec 1 2009
Love the food, decor, atmosphere, service, all excellent and at reasonable prices too. We always take friends and family and have never been disappointed. We haven't found anywhere to beat it for value for money and are going again next week (can't wait).
NaomiJul 22 2009
My family have been coming to Ponte Vecchio for a number of years now. We love the food, the service, the ambiance and the prices are reasonable. We've had both 40th and 50th birthday party meals here and would recommend the experience if you like a busy and bustling restaurant. Love it, love it, love it!!! I'm sure we will continue to have many more birthday parties here :-)
FannyJun 27 2009
Handsome staff but very quick to rush you away. Food above average!
Gian Paolo VerducciMay 4 2009
May be its not the most exquisite restaurant you've ever visited, but this I will say that if you want genuinely good food fairly priced served with a smile and some curtesy, then I suppose this is your stop. That's that, said and done!
Peter JonesApr 8 2009
Food Good, Service Exceptional, Ambient Very good.
"A TERRIFIC LOCAL" Offering imaginative cooking, personable service, and an excellent wine list
JOMar 19 2009
We had a very good meal and service last night. This is still the most popular restaurant in west byfleet.
MarcoMar 19 2009
Excellent meal! The best Italian restaurant in West Byfleet by far. The service was great and we really enjoyed the waiters who were really friendly and helpful.
Will definitely go back there.
Steve BiddleJan 17 2009
If you like 120+ decibel sub-Santana music, dining cheek-to-jowl with other customers and eating overpriced, indifferent food, then this restaurant is for you. The service was reasonable but you need a very powerful voice to get your order across to the very harassed waiters!
It was clearly popular with the younger crowd but, if you're over 25, go there at your peril. I thought it was one of the worst restaurant experiences I'd had in many years............
EnzoJul 14 2008
The new menu is excellent and tasty. Good choices and very reasonably priced. Much better the restaurant round the corner. I will definitely recommend it.
Dan ThomasDec 17 2007
I went to this restaurant for my birthday with my family and friends, the service was excellent the food was perfect, we had a great time, at a great price - It was bustling and had a great atmosphere. We even had a drink with the owner who came to wish me happy birthday :)
GiorgioNov 22 2006
I thought that the food was delicious and very tasty.I love the decor and the atmosphere.The service was very good and we didnt have to wait too long to be served my wife and i.
vanessaSep 6 2006
I though that the food was delicious. I went last week end and i will certainely go back.The service was very good,staff warm and friendly.
RonDDec 13 2005
I went there with my wife and found it not very good.
EllySep 29 2005
Warm and friendly. Always good, traditional Italian food with their own flavour. A great place to take friends and family - great service but not too pricey - the wines of the Month should always be tried!
mlsMay 27 2005
always a great time is had here. i truely love it - we are going tonight infact! x
JoeMar 13 2005
Top class food. Well recommended.
Review this restaurant
Whichtable.com 2007
Home Search & Book Meal/Shows Towns Archive Downloads Links Login Restaurateurs About Us Contact