Home Search Listing Login Parties Contact
Tai Tung Chinese Restaurant
Main Promos Map Booking Reviews
Tai Tung Chinese Restaurant
Unit 1 & 1A Wing Yip Centre, 544 Purley Way
Croydon, CR0 4RF
Your Reviews
UnknownAug 1 2016
Very disappointed in the take away meal that we had on Saturday , the chicken was over cooked and very dry and stringy and not enough sauce in the dish, the rice was tasteless and stuck together, and the starter meal was put all in one container , the meal was very expensive ,and we will not being going back neither will our family
shaunMay 10 2015
Was the worst meal ever. Cold, tastless expensive, we were even charged a service charge for crap service. We will never be back and neither will our family and friends.
COJgBWVGniEdypGmJun 23 2012
This shows real expertise. Thanks for the ansewr.
UnknownFeb 26 2012
This place sells SHARK FIN SOUP. STOP eating there !!!!!
vTPPnwkPzAug 22 2011
I was so cnofsued about what to buy, but this makes it understandable.
A.MApr 3 2009
Living in many diffrent parts of South Asia for many years, Tai Tung is one of THE BEST Chinese restaurants around not only in London if not UK. The food is a master piece. The price is unbelievable. But above all, the staff are very efficient and helpful!
Excellent place, not to miss. Worth traveling miles and miles for it. The parking is no problem either! Enjoy it thoroughly!
M Di CristinoApr 8 2007
One of the best Chinese restaurants in London...
I go to Tai Tung quite regularly and I must say that the value is excellent! The Dim Sum menu is modestly priced and offers a large variety of dishes.
I strongly recommend this restaurant to anyone who is wanting to sample Chinese food at a reasonable price..
Peter Dunbar snrMar 26 2007
This restaurant is the best outside of London`s Soho. The food and Staff are excellent. I worked in Soho for 35 years and I ate chinese three or four times a day.Living in Croydon on retirement I adopted the Tai Tung as the only place where I could get my beloved sieu n`gapp. Since then we have moved to Plymouth and have to rely on family members to supply when visiting.
My son in law in Finland is crying for your sizzling Steak. My daughter for your Squid salt and chilli.Also your delicious sieu yook and of course it is no meal without Baak Faahn and Wun Tun Tong. My deepest respect to your `Daai See Fooh`
Peter Dunbar snr.
Review this restaurant
Whichtable.com 2007
Home Search & Book Meal/Shows Towns Archive Downloads Links Login Restaurateurs About Us Contact