Home Search Listing Login Parties Contact
CousCous Cafe
Main Promos Map Booking Reviews Virtual Tour
CousCous Cafe
7 Porchester Gardens
Bayswater, W2 4DB
What Critics Say
Time Out - Eating & Drinking 2002
Decked out in terracotta and bamboo, with metal furniture and bright cushions, this bijou place offers authentic charm and wonderful Moroccan food. Lanterns, flickering candlelight, and red kilims pinned to the walls produce an alluring twinkling atmosphere. In fact café is a bit of a misnomer: every mouthful of food is testimony to skill in the kitchen.
Tanis Tay - Metro
This resilient little gem, set amidst the thronging Americans of Bayswater, is a blink-and-you’ll-miss-it curiosity, painstakingly traditional and tirelessly personable.
Lynette Eyb - TNT Magazine
Forget the gorgeous carpets on the walls and the tunes playing in the background, tempting us back to Morocco. Forget the amazing food and the value for money. Go to Cous Cous for service. Our waitress knew the intricacies of each dish and was more than willing to explain its origins and introduce us to a complete and traditional Moroccan eating experience in London. Go. Now.
Kevin Gould - Time Out
The food sings with skills and is better than most Moroccan restaurants could hope to serve. Service is theatrical, enthusiastic and perfectly professional.
Your Reviews
SophiaJul 19 2014
The food is great, the atmosphere really takes us back to morocco. Giving us a hint of Africa. The food was so delicious and the staff were polite. Cous cous cafe is a wonderfull resturant, i give it 1000/10
DanielJun 6 2014
Wonderful as usual ,
I really enjoyed the food ,the service was satisfying as expected ,
I recommend this little gem to anyone looking for a real authentic test of Morocco
We'll done again
UnknownFeb 17 2014
the food has the exotic feeling of north africa the spices and the texture of the food is just incredible i recommend this restaurant to anyone
Gerd B.May 20 2013
This is an exciting little restaurant which has its own flair. We’ve been here a couple of years ago and it seems that only a little has changed. The food and the drinks (esp. the orange flavoured mince tea) are very very good. We hope that the restaurant will be still there on our next trip to London.
SarahNov 10 2012
me and my partner was very hungry so we decided to eat at a moroccan resturant, when we taste the food WOW it was so GOOD ,me and my partener will go there again
SarahNov 10 2012
me and my partner was very hungry so we decided to eat at a moroccan resturant, when we taste the food WOW it was so GOOD ,me and my partener will go there again
UnknownJul 10 2011
found ourselves searching for somewhere to eat in the area & liked the look of this little restaurant so decided to try it out - we couldn't have been more delighted!
food was very tasty, extremely plentiful & the service was good. couldn't recommend highly enough, only comment would be to question why it was so quite on a Saturday night!
TeresaApr 29 2010
The decoration, the food, the atmosphere are gorgeous!. Probably It´s one of my favorite restaurant(first Spanish).
keep the good job!
AdamJan 4 2010
Went to this lovely resturent and was shoked how good the food was! I thought that because I was a bit hungry i would just get some thing quickly t eat but i stayed for like 2 hours eating there lovely moroccan dishes i would strongly recomed you going there! as soon as you enter the hot moroccan food in to your food your taste buds roar with joy asking for more and more it is one of the finest resturents ever!
HannahAug 23 2009
couscous cafe is the best place to eat in and to spend time in the atmospher is very romantic the service perfect and the food very very delicious
LindaMar 4 2009
I have been to this reaurant so may times , but I don't go anymore and this is because of one reason which is the management. I had the chance to talk to one of thir employees at the time ( outside the restaurant) , she've been complaining that they don't pay her enough money at all , 6 hours shift for £15....Can you imagine?!!! It's slavery!!!They sia to her that they will give her tips after sharing it between them , but they did give her just 4 or 5 pounds a month extra , saying that it's her tips...while when I use to go there , I use to leave £10 tip evrytime and other people in the average... I think it's outrageous.
Anna PanayotouFeb 17 2008
My partner and I go to Moroccan Tagine in W11 on a weekly basis where the atmosphere, prices and atmosphere are all brilliant.
For a change as we were in Bayswater we thought of giving Couscous a try - big mistake. It was crammed, the service was non existant(only 1 waiter serving), my lamb kebab was raw and it was horribly overpriced - double what we normally pay. Nothing positive to say about Couscous and would never go back or recommend this cafe.
UnknownOct 21 2007
Went to Cous Cous cafe last night, food was lovely but horribly overpriced. As a large group of 12 we were offered a set menu at £25 a head. We were served shared starters and a main course, but there was no way this was £25 of food each. Then when the bill came they tried to charge us for 14 people (the original number for the booking - although this was later changed, but we gave the restaurant plenty of notice). The restaurant owner then tried to shame us into paying for 14 people- an extra £50! I was very disappointed.
surboomerAug 22 2006
Indeed excellent and authentic moroccan food from the chick peas purée to the Kefta - spicy lamb meatballs. Also you need to try the couscous home made bread, delish and simple. I liked the decor, it is quite cosy and is definitely the right place for a romantic dinner. Service was a bit slow on a busy Thursday nite, apart from that hi-five!
Craig HumphriesMar 20 2006
I aim to eat in this superb little restaurant every time I come to London. Why? The atmosphere is just fantastic, the food consistently delicious, the manager and his staff are so friendly and welcoming, as well as being attentive and highly knowledgable about all of the dishes on offer. It is an all-round delightful experience that I cannot recommend strongly enough. Go go go!
Review this restaurant
Whichtable.com 2007
Home Search & Book Meal/Shows Towns Archive Downloads Links Login Restaurateurs About Us Contact