Home Search Listing Login Parties Contact
Saigon
Main Promos Map Booking Reviews
Saigon
738 London Road
Hounslow, TW3 1PD
Your Reviews
Marko GhalyApr 23 2015
Don't know where to start. I have been using this place for the last 7 years and it is going down the drain.last few visits the service and food are getting worse. On our last visit starters were cold and have an off taste which we didn't eat, had to wait for about half an hour for our main course and when asked some rude member of staff to be told that we didn't call it still waiting another 15 minutes and nothing when we decided to leave still paid our full bill as we thought it's not worth waiting for ages. We were also served expired cider which they changed reluctantly.Had an upset stomach all night. All in all it used to be a good place but due to new management (as they informed us) it is not a place to go. Will never use again or recommend to anybody.
Rosarie & James O'BrienFeb 15 2014
We had a meal in this on the 14th of March, we were seated at 8pm, it took 15 minutes just to order a drink, after that the starter came fairly quickly followed by the duck which arrived fairly quickly, then it all went wrong, we waited nearly an hour before anyone came near us to order a main course, we had to ask to order our mains and when the waitress came to the table she left almost straight away to seat other diners who were waiting to be seated, when we did eventually get the mains it was disappointing to say the least, the duck was very fat and lacked flavour, the pork was much the same, the final straw was the struggle to get the bill so as we could leave and put the whole sorry experience behind us.......
BiancaSep 3 2013
its my first time in saigo restuanrant (hounslow), honestly the food is great and very tasty and fresh. Staff are very friendly I strongly advise you guys to try this place.
mickySep 3 2013
Possible the best all you can eat Thai/Chinese restaurant in Hounslow! This is our local and the food is always delicious, staff are always polite and give good service and for an all you can eat place it is really good value for money!Cannot recommend this place enough.
MargaretMay 15 2013
I have been eating at Saigon Restaurant for many years. I was very disappointed when a friend of mine visited the restaurant on 14th May at 8.50PM. The restaurant was not busy. We ordered two dishes, the girl who took our order was not patience enough nor repeated our order for verification. Only one dish was served, when we question her about the second dish, she was exceptionally, RUDE and HOSTILE. My friends and family will never return. The service and atmosphere was hostile. It took me a long time, before I could take a mouth full of food. Please people out there DO NOT EAT at Saigon in Hounslow. The nice staff have all gone. The new girl is very RUDE, she has no customer skills. Thank you
SoniaMar 9 2011
Thought we'd try something else today. Brother has been told many times how gd the food here is. My brothers and husband enjoyed the food very much here. I'm not much of a fan of this sort of food but I did like the veg food I had (except the veg soup).
They do add a 10% service charge (s/c) and the bill we received was not a listing of all foods/drinks ordered but seperated by meals, drinks and s/c. It cost 6.40 for 2 large cokes which I thought was expensive but it's the norm (shows how much I get out).
Very nice inside and friendly staff.
www.saigonhounslow.co.uk
EniJan 28 2011
I love Saigon, can't seem to get enough of the food. The food is absolutely delicious, you can't go wrong with Saigon. I keep taking friends and family there and they all love it too.
MinnieAug 19 2005
I think Saigon is one of the best Chinese restaurants I have been to. The food is delicious and the atmosphere is great as well. Definately great value for your money !!
cammy tangMay 8 2005
hi jackie n ivy!!
SAIGONS FOOD IS EXCELLENT!!!
its cool!!
its nice!!!
its good!!
its fantastic!!!
go 2 saigon!!!!!!!
Amrit GujralApr 9 2005
Excellent food especially these days when it is very hard to find a really good chinese resteraunt. The style of the buffet is the same as any other you 'eat as much as you like' but with siagon's evening buffet you do not have the hassle of getting up to collect your food you simply order as much as you like of the menu.
Parking is avalible next to the resteraunt and the resteraunt itself has a nice atmosphere though i do recommend you book a table if you plan to go there on a staturday evening.
Review this restaurant
Whichtable.com 2007
Home Search & Book Meal/Shows Towns Archive Downloads Links Login Restaurateurs About Us Contact