Home Search Listing Login Parties Contact
Ciao Bella
Main Promos Map Reviews Virtual Tour
Ciao Bella
86-90 Lamb's Conduit St
Bloomsbury, WC1N 3LZ
What Critics Say
Harden'sJun 5 2007
"cheery staff" help create an irresistible atmosphere at this bustling Bloomsbury institution. It serves cheap and cheerful 70s-style Italian cooking, including pizza and pasta - the great daily specials are the best bet.
Evening StandardJan 19 2006
A cheerful, large, old-style, Italian restaurant where you can cut back on your bill by limiting yourself to a very decent pizza. Trad Italian dishes backed by trad Italian service. 20pp ex-drinks.
Interview with Zac PosenMar 14 2006
Who's in your secret address book?
Ciao Bella on Lamb's Conduit St. Lorenzo the owner is a really good friend of mine. They make great pizza.
Time OutJuly 28 2005
Even Monday evenings at this friendly Italian swing like Saturdays elsewhere. The throbbing atmosphere is sustained by a rolling trade and the over-enthusiastic jazz pianist. The menu majors on Italian classics: no surprises, but plenty of choice - 18 pizzas, 28 pastas and portions mamma would approve off; budgets will be stretched if you go for the fancier fish. Spaghetti al cartoccio (pasta and seafood in a vast greasy bag) is hugely popular and could feed two. The pizzas are on the doughy side, but generously topped. House wine is drinkable Italian plonk. The fast, friendly service, and value for money more than make up for the minor culinary shortcomings.
TV QUICK - Interview with Matt JApr 4 2005
What's your favourite restaurant and why?
We love going to Ciao Bella on Lambs Conduit Street in Bloomsbury, central London. It's a cramped little traditional Italian place that is always full of people, and in the summer you can sit on the street. We usually go mob-handed and always have a really good laugh. And most importantly, the menu and the wine list are both fantastic.
Caroline Lee - Times MagazineDec 3 2005
As the name suggests, this is the ultimate cheesy Italian - swarthy Italian waiters, laminated menus, bottles of limoncello - but it's my favourite place for an all-heart, all-taste meal in London. Try it, everything is good.
Your Reviews
-4Dec 16 2012
Hey, good to find someone who argees with me. GMTA.
Matt PopeAug 22 2006
Absolute classic!
I had the meatballs and they were the best (and biggest) I've had. My friends agreed that it's probably the best Italian food we had eaten.
Great setting, atmosphere, food, wine and little touches, like the chunks of Parmesan and Olives when you first arive (great with a glass of Red)
Whether you're a couple or a large group you'll feel welcome and comfortable
Review this restaurant
Whichtable.com 2007
Home Search & Book Meal/Shows Towns Archive Downloads Links Login Restaurateurs About Us Contact